Mix for the Official First Day of Winter

Well, it’s here. Officially. Not like the beginning of December isn’t pretty much Winter here is the Cleve, or, well, November even. And January, February, March, and most of April. I really need to get myself independently wealthy so that I can buy that vacation home on Key West. Hell, I’m sure in February I’ll settle for a cardboard box and cold conch fritters thrown in the trash. But today I don’t mind it so much. It’s snowed all of one day, and while I’m pretty sure that marks the beginning of the end for the human race I’ll just enjoy it for now. I don’t even mind Winter Rain, because it means it’s not cold enough to snow. But, like all seasons, Winter deserves a mix. And here it is, straight from me to you.

1. Breaking Down – Florence and the Machine

2. Under the Thumb – Amy Studt

3. A Winter’s Sky – The Pipettes

4. Forever for Her (Is Over for Me) – The White Stripes

5. The Angels Hung Around – Rilo Kiley

6. Three Wishes – The Pierces

7. Take Me As I Am – Au Revoir Simone

8. Riverside – Agnes Obel

9. Eet – Regina Spektor

10. Two of Us – Aimee Mann & Michael Penn

11. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow – Amy Winehouse

12. Catching Snowflakes – Pixie Lott

13. You – The Pretty Reckless

14. Horchata – Vampire Weekend

15. The American – Nouvelle Vague

16. Wild Young Hearts – Noisettes

17. Street I Never Lived On – The Ropes

18. Strangers – The Kinks

19. The Ice Storm, Big Gust, And You – Tilly & the Wall

About Lindsay

I have a C'est Moi page, you should probably just read that.
This entry was posted in Mix Tape and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mix for the Official First Day of Winter

  1. kittenkaboom says:

    Will you make me a copy of this?

Leave a Reply

