Dear Santa,

Well, my BFF posted this so I thought I’d ask Santa for a few things this year too. Hers might be slightly more realistic.

Sometimes Christmas makes me want to kill myself, a result of working in a retail establishment that saturates me in this holiday for what feels like half a year, but what I do love about it is that actual day when you get together with your friends and family and give each other the things you’ve collected to give to each other. I’m lucky, I don’t need anything. Nor do I want much. But, I do want these things. So, Santa, if you’re out there… I wouldn’t mind.

An apartment in Paris. Preferably with a garret. The mansard roof is a must. I’d like it to be in Montmartre, but I’ll be realistic here and take Saint-Germain-des-Prés or the Quartier Latin.

A Mercedes-Benz 300SD, W116, or W126 from the early 80s. Preferably black with silver trim. Oh, and it should be in pristine working condition. I don’t want to be dragging it in to be fixed every other week.

Hermès Birkin Bag. I don’t care what color. Am I the sort of person that wants to carry around a bag that costs thousands of dollars just because it costs thousands of dollars? Eh, yes and no. The thing is this; I carry around a monumental amounts of stuff. The last good purse I had was a diaper bag. And I really do like the Birkin. But would I know about it if it weren’t ridiculously expensive? Probably not. Still, there’s a little lock and… it holds lots of stuff!

A French Revolution Room. Preferably in the apartment in Paris. The rest of the place can be decorated with my various piles of crap.

Joseph Gordon-Levitt. He doesn’t have to be wearing this outfit, but I wouldn’t mind.

Sebastian Heller. I’d like my fictional twin brother to be real, please.

About Lindsay

I have a C'est Moi page, you should probably just read that.
This entry was posted in Lists and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dear Santa,

  1. kittenkaboom says:

    We all wish for the last one :)…Actually I wish for everything on this list too 🙂

Leave a Reply

