Weekly Crush.

So I’m a little late. I had the best intentions on Friday of actually doing what I’ve set myself to do, ie writing the one weekly post I have, but instead I wallowed in the fact that I was outrageously busy at work on Friday and chose instead to veg in front of cheesy television shows. So my Weekly Crush is late, but late is better than never so here we have it:

 

David Mitchell

How You Know Him:

As one half of the comedy duo Mitchell & Webb, in That Mitchell & Webb Look, as Mark Corrigan in Peep Show, and as PC in England’s version of those annoying Mac and PC commercials.

Why He’s Crushworthy:

I think it’s inevitable that when a person should like a duo of anything they tend to lean one way or another. Sometimes there’s no rhyme or reason to it, and other times it’s simply because you find you quite like them better. Like; they wrote your favorite song, or play the character you like better, or just have impeccable comedic timing. I don’t imagine that there are an overwhelming amount of people in the United State who are enormous Mitchell & Webb fans but there really should be, because they are really just downright funny. With most humor I tend to get a little sick of it after while, they do the same thing over and over again and in the end I have to jump ship. I don’t find this to be the case with Mitchell & Webb. And perhaps this is because I have seen them in a very wide array of stuff, but I suppose it’s possible that they really just are that funny. Though, why should I prefer Mitchell over Webb? Well I suppose we need to take my type into consideration here. Robert Webb is sort of cool in his laid back way, and undeniably hilarious, but David Mitchell is far more… I’m not sure I want to say neurotic precisely but something not too far away from that. He describes himself as a “worrier” which is probably dead on. Also, sort of my type.

Really in the end I think it comes down to funny. It’s probably a bit cliché that girls just want someone who can make them laugh. But the thing is that in a lot of cases, it’s true. It’s certainly true for me. Because, come on, laughing is fun. Which is why when there’s a character or actor that makes me laugh I can’t help but be at least half smitten. And when that’s combined with some neuroticism and a dash of awkward then they’re definitely a Weekly Crush.

About Lindsay

I have a C'est Moi page, you should probably just read that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Weekly Crush and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekly Crush.

  1. Deirdre Moncrieff says:

    I totally agree. David Mitchell is my forever crush. >.< Mitchell and Webb ftw!!!

Leave a Reply

