Obbligato.

The rest of the week is going to be rather quiet here on the ole blog. Because I’m going here:

As I said; I’m travelling, hopefully out of state, every month until January. November was pretty much taken care of from the beginning of the summer when we made our plans. Every year K, J, and I go to K’s family property in Virgina. It didn’t work out last year, but every other year we’ve had a blast watching bad movies in a cabin in the middle of the woods. Nellysford, Virginia at least. There’s not much there but it’s got this autumnal idyllicism to it. And who doesn’t love a little weekend away. Once K actually heard the phrase “Girl, what you doing on this side of the mountain?”

I feel as thought we need to name this trip The Three Shillelaghs: Voyage to the Virgin Territories.

So, my Weekly Crush will be posted on Sunday night. And you’ll have to do without me for a few days. In the mean time you can contemplate how superior Jason Voorhees is to Freddy Kruger while I try and not be killed my a maniacal killer in the Virignian woods:

About Lindsay

I have a C'est Moi page, you should probably just read that.
This entry was posted in Everything in Between, Travels, Weekends Away. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Obbligato.

  1. Lauren Kono says:

    Come by DC on your way in or out!

Leave a Reply

