A Mix Tape for the Changing of the Seasons

It’s autumn now. A point that was not entirely obvious yesterday as I sweat to death in my green polo work shirt. The leaves are still green but there’s that bite in the air that makes sure everyone realizes that fall is an inevitability. It’s my favorite season. I love watching the leaves burst into fiery colors, I love the faint smell of burning that’s always in the air, and I love the fact that it’s jacket weather. It’s leftover from school days, I know, but autumn always feels like the beginning of the year, and probably always will. Summer represents freedom of some sort, when you can take off your boots, exchange them for flip flops, and lie on the beach. Fall is a rebirth in the same way spring is, if not literally then metaphorically. So, to celebrate the changing of the seasons I’ve made my first mix for this blog. I make a CD for K every two months or so and she always says I’m good at it. Whether or not that’s true remains to be seen. Some of the songs are old ones that I recently rediscovered and some of them are fairly new ones I like. Everyone’s got different taste in music, but here’s a few for people who might share mine.

Click on the cover art and you’ll be directed to where you can download the tracks individually via Mediafire.

  1. The Fairest of the Seasons – Nico
  2. The Frug – Rilo Kiley
  3. Help I’m Alive – Metric
  4. Rill Rill – Sleigh Bells
  5. Dead Sound – The Raveonettes
  6. Irresistiblement – Vanessa Paradis
  7. Jar of Hearts – Christina Perri
  8. Obsessions – Marina & the Diamonds
  9. Ghost – Fefe Dobson
  10. Do-Wah-Doo – Kate Nash
  11. Crazy for You – Best Coast
  12. The Kill – The Dresden Dolls
  13. Charmed Life – Leigh Nash
About Lindsay

I have a C'est Moi page, you should probably just read that.
This entry was posted in Mix Tape. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Mix Tape for the Changing of the Seasons

  1. Alee says:

    I love Leigh Nash! So cool to find someone else who enjoys her music.

Leave a Reply

